Avatar

Avatar | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanztheater // Physical Theatre // Dance Theatre
av@tar, party time
av@tar, Happy Birthday Diane
AV_090610__0711 Kopie
AV_090610__1092 Kopie
av@tar, against the wall
av@tar, woosh
previous
next
Photos: Felix Sauter

 

»Seeking like-minded people who like to meet new people, love role-play, enjoy living out their fantasies, and think hypocritical double standards are a disease.«

The birthday party of an aging lady. The atmosphere seems strange and unreal. The guests as well as the apparent hostess play games and tease each other. But what kind of game are they getting more and more involved in? Is it all not real in the end?

A play about virtual worlds of a somewhat different kind. The focus is on the secret desires, the motives of the protagonists to enter and dive into the virtual world. They move fluidly between reality and virtual space. What or who is only wishful thinking and where does the line run? Is virtual life really always so much better than reality?

 

Premiere: 11. June 2009 // Rotebühltheater, Stuttgart

 

Nominated for the Stuttgart Theater Award 2010

 

 

Performance and creation: Britta Gemmer, Diane Marstboom, Robert Skatulla/Tobias MacIsaac

Artistic director: Nicki Liszta
Executive director and artistic assistant: Isabelle Gatterburg
Szenography: Kaspar Wimberley
Stage and costumes: Susanne Kudielka
Dialogue coach: Caroline Intrup
Music editing: Heiko Giering

Duration of the piece: ca. 60 minutes

 

Press:
»Surreal and beautifully absurd Dance Theater with three fascinating and unstoppable dancers, Britta Gemmer, Diane Marstboom and Robert Skatulla. … Extreme physical theatre to cheerful accordion folk music, a love story with passion and pain. As absurd as all of the images may be (Its hard to find a comparison for Nicki Lisztas wild imagination in the current dance scene), they do not feel artificial for one minute.« Angela Reinhardt, Eßlinger Zeitung / Tanznetz.de, 26.05.2008

2009 Avatar

 

»Suche Gleichgesinnte, die gerne neue Menschen kennenlernen, Rollenspiele lieben, gerne ihre Fantasien ausleben und die denken, heuchlerische Doppelmoral sei eine Krankheit.«

Das Geburtstagsfest einer in die Jahre gekommenen Lady. Die Atmosphäre scheint eigenartig und unwirklich. Die Gäste sowie die scheinbare Gastgeberin spielen Spielchen und necken sich gegenseitig. Doch was ist das für ein Spiel in das sie sich mehr und mehr verwickeln? Ist alles am Ende gar nicht echt?

Ein Stück über virtuelle Welten der etwas anderen Art. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die geheimen Wünsche, die Beweggründe der Protagonisten, sich in die virtuelle Welt zu begeben und abzutauchen. Sie bewegen sich fließend zwischen Realität und virtuellem Raum. Was oder wer ist nur Wunschvorstellung und wo verläuft die Grenze? Ist das virtuelle Leben wirklich immer so viel besser als die Realität?

 

Premiere: 11. Juni 2009 // Rotebühltheater, Stuttgart

 

Nominiert für den Stuttgarter Theaterpreis 2010

 

 

Tanz und Schauspiel: Britta Gemmer, Diane Marstboom, Robert Skatulla / Tobias MacIsaac

Team:
Künstlerische Leitung, Choreografie: Nicki Liszta
Produktionsleitung, Künstlerische Assistenz: Isabelle Gatterburg
Szenografie: Kaspar Wimberley
Bühne & Kostüm: Susanne Kudielka
Sprechtraining: Caroline Intrup
Musikschnitt: Heiko Giering

Dauer des Stücks: ca. 60 Minuten

 

Presse:
»Und wieder inszeniert Liszta absurdes, skurriles Tanztheater, mit den drei ebenso faszinierenden Darstellern wie rückhaltlosen Tänzern Britta Gemmer, Diane Marstboom und Robert Skatulla. … zu fröhlicher Akkordeon- oder Folkloremusik findet hier extremes Körpertheater statt, eine Liebesgeschichte mit Lust am Schmerz. Und so völlig absurd die Bilder auch manchmal sein mögen (und Nicki Lisztas wilde Imaginationskraft sucht in der hiesigen Tanzszene ihresgleichen) – das alles wirkt nicht eine einzige Minute gekünstelt. « Angela Reinhardt, Eßlinger Zeitung / Tanznetz.de, 26.05.2008