Haus der Antikörper // House of Antibodies

A coproduction with Theater Rampe and Theater Lübeck

previous
next
Slider
Graphic: studiopanorama.de (Modification of »Human heart for Cycles« by daylanKifky – CC BY 3.0) // Photo: Alex Wunsch

 

What if a virus were not just a serious attack to an organism? If it did not lead society into a collapse, but out of it? What if this friendly visitor brought reanimation as a present and his infection was a long-awaited touch? If the virus tasted sweet? The inhabitants of ›House of Antibodies‹ reinterpret the pandemic and mutate, thanks to the virus, into resistant antibodies. They are relieved when it breaks down disease-causing standards and habits. This virus brings neither illness nor death to the organism, but – quite the contrary – healing. This pandemic imposes a quarantine over society, overcomes previous periods of standstill and isolation, and marks the beginning of a brave new world.

A double feature of two films tells of the virus breaking into all rooms and organs of the ›House of Antibodies‹.

In ›Cocooning / kəˈkuːnɪŋ /‹ (dance film) the virus brings its sweet gift to the cellar, where a kidney is doing its lonely hard work until then. In the bathroom a lung is barely able to breathe and in the living-room a uterus is always ready to receive. The heart beats everywhere and swells with the rhythm of a resuscitation. From room to room and from organ to organ, the virus pushes open doors and also the circulation.

In ›Pandemic – A Revenant‹ (theatre film) the virus leads a female doctor and patients through the extensive labyrinth of the stage rooms of the ›House of Antibodies‹. In common quarantine they indulge in all the phases of the examination, diagnosis, education, treatment and corresponding interactions. From mutual infection, immunisation, endangerment and healing the model acrrues a hardheaded, resistant and proud community.

A double feature of two films tells about the virus breaking into all rooms and organs of the ›House of Antibodies‹.

The ›House of Antibodies‹ initially was planned as a live performance on five simultaneous stages for a a circulating audience. Due to the intrusion of a virus and the outbreak of a pandemic, this concept could not be implemented. Rather, it was imperative for everyone to stay at home and so the participants communicated online. Under influence of the applicable hygiene standards, dancers*, actors* and musicians* rehearsed in their apartments in Stuttgart, Antwerp, Richmond, Marseille, Berlin, Weinstadt, Munich and Hamburg as well as in the Theater Rampe. With their mobile phones, partly with the support of their respective domestic communities, they shot many scenes themselves. This is how the virtual ›House of Antibodies‹ came into being.

 

Premiere: June 6 2020// 8:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m.

During the timeslots, both films can be viewed at haus-der-antikoerper.de.

 

Team // Pandemic – a revenant
A theater film by Marie Bues, Niko Eleftheriadis, Marie Ulbricht, Annatina Huwiler and Luise Heiderhoff
Text: Natascha Gangl
Director: Marie Bues
Camera and editing: Niko Eleftheriadis
Music: Siri Thiermann
Film assistance: Christopher Bühler
Assistant director: Luise Heiderhoff
Set & costume design: Annatina Huwiler
Dramaturgy: Martina Grohmann
With Niko Eleftheriadis and Marie Ulbricht
With special thanks to Matthias Kaschig, Matthias Zaijgier, and the Kaschig and Ulbricht families.

Team // Cocooning / kə’ku:nɪŋ /
A film by backsteinhaus produktion
Team: Nicki Liszta, Heiko Giering, Isabelle von Gatterburg, Tobias Tönjes, Christopher Bühler, Annatina Huwiler, Chloé Beillevaire, Steven Chotard, David Ledger, Andreia Rodrigues, Ferdinand Roscher, Monika Roscher
Special thanks to the original team: Martina Grohmann (Dramaturgy Theater Rampe), Anja Sackarendt (Dramaturgy Theater Lübeck), Laura Dreyer (Assistant Stage and costume design) and the technicians of the Theater Rampe.
Special thanks for spontanious help: Clara Paulau y Herrero for the construction of the Kokoons, Florence Carron, Jean-Marie Beillevaire, Barbara Hackenjos, Myron MCAdory, family Ledger, Anne Reijniers, Griet Pauwels, Jochem Baelus and Miroslav Kochanek for help with filming and set design in the different countries during the lockdown.

Website: studio panorama

 

Coproduction with Theater Lübeck and Theater Rampe. Funded by the Doppelpass Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation (Kulturstiftung des Bundes), by the Ministry of Science, Research and Art Baden-Württemberg, and the foundation of the Landesbank Baden-Württemberg.

 

Theater Rampe | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // DanceTheater Lübeck | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanztheater // Physical Theatre // Dance TheatreStiftungen Landesbank Baden-Württemberg | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanztheater // Physical Theatre // Dance TheatreInnovationsfonds Kunst BW | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance

Haus der Antikörper

Eine Koproduktion mit dem Theater Rampe und dem Theater Lübeck

Haus der Antikörper | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance
Haus der Antikörper | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance
Haus der Antikörper | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance
Haus der Antikörper | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance
Haus der Antikörper | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance
previous
next
Slider
Grafik: studiopanorama.de (Modification of »Human heart for Cycles« by daylanKifky – CC BY 3.0) // Foto: Alex Wunsch

 

Was, wenn ein Virus nicht nur der schwere Befall eines Organismus wäre? Wenn er die Gesellschaft nicht in den Kollaps, sondern aus ihm herausführte? Was, wenn dieser freundliche Besuch die Reanimation als Gastgeschenk mitbrächte und seine Ansteckung wie eine lang ersehnte Berührung wäre? Wenn das Virus süß schmeckte? Die Bewohner*innen des ›Haus der Antikörper‹ deuten die Pandemie um und mutieren dank Virus in resistente Antikörper. Sie lassen sich erleichtert ein, wenn es krankmachende Normen und Gewohnheiten zersetzt. Dieses Virus bringt dem Organismus weder Krankheit noch Tod, sondern – ganz im Gegenteil – Heilung. Diese Pandemie verhängt eine Quarantäne über die Gesellschaft, die vorangegangene Zeiten des Stillstands und der Isolation überwindet, und den Start in eine schöne neue Welt bedeutet.

Ein Double Feature aus zwei Filmen erzählt vom Einbruch des Virus in alle Räume und Organe des ›Haus der Antikörper‹.

In ›Cocooning /kəˈkuːnɪŋ/‹ (Tanzfilm) bringt das Virus sein süßes Gastgeschenk in den Keller, wo eine Niere bis dahin einsame Schwerarbeit leistet. Im Badezimmer ringt die erschöpfte Lunge gerade noch um Luft und im Wohnbereich hält sich ein Uterus stets empfangsbereit. Das Herz pocht überall und gibt den anschwellenden Rhythmus einer Wiederbelebung vor. Von Raum zu Raum und Organ zu Organ stößt das Virus Türen auf und Zirkulation an.

In ›Pandemie – Eine Wiedergängerin‹ (Theaterfilm) führt das Virus eine Ärztin und einen Patienten im weitläufigen Labyrinth der Bühnenräume des ›Haus der Antikörper‹ zusammen. In gemeinsamer Quarantäne geben sie sich allen Phasen der Untersuchung, Diagnose, Aufklärung, Behandlung und entsprechenden Wechselwirkungen hin. Aus gegenseitiger Ansteckung, Immunisierung, Gefährdung und Heilung erwächst das Modell einer eigensinnigen, widerständigen und stolzen Gemeinschaft.

Das ›Haus der Antikörper‹ war als Live-Performance auf fünf Simultanbühnen für ein zirkulierendes Publikum geplant. Durch den Einbruch eines Virus und den Ausbruch einer Pandemie konnte dieses Konzept nicht umgesetzt werden. Vielmehr war es für alle geboten zu Hause zu bleiben und so verständigten sich die Beteiligten online. Unter Einfluss der geltenden Hygienestandards probten Tänzer*innen, Schauspieler*innen und Musiker*innen in ihren Wohnungen in Stuttgart, Antwerpen, Richmond, Marseille, Berlin, Weinstadt, München und Hamburg sowie im Theater Rampe. Mit ihren Mobiltelefonen, teils mit Unterstützung ihrer jeweiligen häuslichen Gemeinschaften, drehten sie viele Szenen selbst. So entstand das virtuelle ›Haus der Antikörper‹.

 

Premiere: 6. Juni 2020 // 20:00-00:00 Uhr

Während der angegebenen Zeitfenster können beide Filme auf haus-der-antikoerper.de angeschaut werden.

Weitere Termine:
7. Juni // 18:00-00:00 Uhr
9.+10., 12., 16.+17., 19., 23.-27. Juni // 20:00-00:00 Uhr
28. Juni // 18:00-00:00 Uhr
30. Juni // 20:00-00:00 Uhr

1., 5., 7.-11. Juli // 20:00-00:00 Uhr
12. Juli // 18:00-00:00 Uhr
14.-18. Juli // 20:00-00:00 Uhr
19. Juli // 18:00-00:00 Uhr

 

Team // Pandemie – eine Wiedergängerin
Ein Theaterfilm von Marie Bues, Niko Eleftheriadis, Marie Ulbricht, Annatina Huwiler und Luise Heiderhoff
Text: Natascha Gangl
Regie: Marie Bues
Kamera und Schnitt: Niko Eleftheriadis
Musik: Siri Thiermann
Filmische Mitarbeit: Christopher Bühler
Regieassistenz: Luise Heiderhoff
Ausstattung: Annatina Huwiler
Dramaturgie: Martina Grohmann
Mit Niko Eleftheriadis und Marie Ulbricht
Mit herzlichem Dank an Matthias Kaschig, Matthias Zaijgier, und die Familien Kaschig und Ulbricht.

Team // Cocooning /kə’ku:nɪŋ/
Ein Film von backsteinhaus produktion
Team: Nicki Liszta, Heiko Giering, Isabelle von Gatterburg, Tobias Tönjes, Christopher Bühler, Annatina Huwiler, Chloé Beillevaire, Steven Chotard, David Ledger, Andreia Rodrigues, Ferdinand Roscher, Monika Roscher
Mit herzlichem Dank an das ursprüngliche Konzeptionsteam: Martina Grohmann (Dramaturgie Theater Rampe), Anja Sackarendt (Dramaturgie Theater Lübeck), Laura Dreyer (Ausstattungsassistenz) und die gesamte Technik des Theater Rampe.
Mit weiterem herzlichen Dank für Spontanunterstützung an Clara Paulau y Herrero für den Bau der Kokoons, Florence Carron, Jean-Marie Beillevaire, Barbara Hackenjos, Myron MCAdory, Famillie Ledger, Anne Reijniers, Griet Pauwels, Jochem Baelus und Miroslav Kochanek für Film- und Ausstattungs-unterstützung in den jeweiligen Ländern während des Lockdowns.

Webseite: studio panorama

 

Realisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Theater Lübeck und dem Theater Rampe. Gefördert im Fonds Doppelpass der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, durch das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg und der Stiftung der Landesbank Baden-Württemberg.

 

Theater Rampe | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // DanceTheater Lübeck | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanztheater // Physical Theatre // Dance TheatreStiftungen Landesbank Baden-Württemberg | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanztheater // Physical Theatre // Dance TheatreInnovationsfonds Kunst BW | backsteinhaus produktion | Tanz // Theater // Dance